Tagged: 8 random facts

I was recently tagged by Sidin to write in 8 random facts about myself. Set me thinking that since most things about me are very random, its easy to write this one so here it goes. 

Here are the rules:

1. Each player starts with 8 random facts/habits about themselves.
2. People who are tagged, write a blog post about their own 8 random things, and post these rules.
3. At the end of your post you need to tag 8 people and include their names. Don’t forget to leave them a comment and tell them they’re tagged, and to read your blog.
4. If you fail to do this within eight hours, you will not reach Third Base or attain your most precious goals for at least two more lifetimes.

 

And here are the facts: 

  1. I am scared of heights. In Class XI, being the house captain, I nearly cried when the swimming instructor told me to jump from the 3 meter diving board. I had nightmares of jumping from that board for a week after which I did jump. I haven’t tried, but am sure I would still be scared of repeating that feat.
  2. More than one of my friends hated/disliked me when they met me first. They still don’t know for sure what the reason is for sure but some of them said, I looked like a snob.
  3. I like movies/music made for the masses, Amar Akbar Anthony, Namak Halal, James Bond movies, I like them all. I like ‘Apni to Jaise Taise…’ from Lawaris and ‘Mind blowing Mahiya…’ from Cash and from ‘Itsy bitsy Teeny Weeny…’ to ‘Un dos tres…’.
  4. I am pretty good at sports. I have played a lot of them, have been decent at most, though not brilliant at any one. The top of my mind list is Basketball, Badminton, Swimming, Table tennis, Throwball, Volleyball, Long jump, Discuss throw, Shot put, Javelin throw, Kho Kho and a few others. I want to learn squash and have played tennis only a few times. And as an exception, I have come last in a race once.
  5.  I cut my brother’s hair once. I was playing hair stylist for him and he had to go to school with a really REALLY bad hair style for some time. I got slapped for that at home but it seemed like fun at the time.
  6. I hate pretentious people and pretentious behaviour. I hate being different for the sake of being different, having a different choice in everything, just seems to be trying too hard. I hate it when some people will not admit that they don’t get a movie or a painting and praise it instead.
  7. I have been planning for a haircut forever and never seem to get it done. I am too scared.
  8. I think political correctness is over rated. Changing facts to ensure PC and not laughing at something funny because of PC is stupid in my opinion. The guidelines for acceptability are personal but taking offence at the drop of a hat is stupid.

Thats it folks. And the next lucky 8 people are :Disha, Noodle, Anupam, Inja, Makdee, BharathiAbbu and Rashmi. Please to blog people.

Comments
One Response to “Tagged: 8 random facts”
  1. rahul says:

    hey nice post..really cool..

    mind if i link ur’s to my blog..

    http://www.moonymuser.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

